Deacon Board 2019.jpg
Pictured: Members of our Deacon Board

The Board of Deacons Ministry


Demonstrating The Word to those in need in the Mt Paran family

Chair: Deacon Dwayne Cook     


Secretary:  Deacon Stephen Abunaw


  • Oversee and distribute The Deacon’s Fund

  • Oversee and distribute The Immigration Ministry Fund

  • Provide assistance to the elderly / shut-ins

  • Provide meals to families / individuals during illness and family deaths

  • Oversee the collection and distribution of Thanksgiving & Christmas Baskets to needy families / individuals in the church and community

  • Procure and oversee the Greeters

  • Prepare the proposed annual budget and quarterly budget reconciliation reports

  • Provide for an annual audit of the financial records

  • Procure and oversee the Counters

  • Procure and oversee the people cleaning the church

  • Management of the church building & grounds

  • Management of the Rental Properties

  • Management of the Church Cemetery